School Alerts
Home / Term Dates

Term Dates

Term Dates – Academic Year 2019-20

Downloadable PDF term dates 2019-20

Autumn term 2019

Monday 2 September to Thursday 19 December 2019

Monday 2 September 2019 – Staff Training Day. No Students in school.
Tuesday 3 September 2019 – Staff Training Day. No Students in school.
Wednesday 4 September 2019 – Year 7 in school and Year 12 sign-up
Thursday 5 September 2019 – All students in school
Half term: Monday 21 October to Friday 25 October 2019

Spring term 2020

Monday 6 January to Friday 3 April 2020

Monday 6 January 2020 – Staff Training Day. No Students in school.
Tuesday 7 January 2020 – All students in school.
Half term: Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February 2020

Summer term 2020

Monday 20 April to Friday 17 July 2020

May Day: Friday 8 May 2020
Half term: Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May 2020

Monday 20 July 2020 – A disaggregated staff training day, no one in school.
Tuesday 21 July 2020 – A disaggregated staff training day, no one in school.

Professional development days

Monday 2 September 2019
Tuesday 3 September 2019
Monday 6 January 2020
Monday 20 July 2020
Tuesday 21 July 2020

Term Dates – Academic Year 2020-21

Downloadable PDF term dates 2020-21

Autumn term 2020

Tuesday 1 September to Friday 18 December 2020

Tuesday 1 September 2020 – Staff Training Day. No Students in school.
Wednesday 2 September 2020 – Staff Training Day. No Students in school.
Thursday 3 September 2020 – Year 7 in school and Year 12 sign-up
Friday 4 September 2020 – All students in school
Half term: Monday 26 October to Friday 30 October 2020

There will be a further staff training day during the autumn term, date to be confirmed.

Spring term 2021

Tuesday 5 January to Friday 26 March 2021

Half term: Monday 15 February to Friday 19 February 2021

Summer term 2021

Monday 12 April to Tuesday 20 July 2021

May Day: Monday 3 May 2021
Half term: Monday 31 May to Friday 04 June 2021

Monday 19 July 2021 – Staff Training Day. No Students in school.
Tuesday 20 July 2021 – Staff Training Day. No Students in school.

Professional development days

Tuesday 1 September 2020
Wednesday 2 September 2020
Monday 19 July 2021
Tuesday 20 July 2021

There will be a staff training day during the autumn term for which students will not be in school, date to be confirmed.